Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballé: Barcelona (Special Edition) 180g Vinyl

Barcelona (Special Edition) 180g Vinyl

Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballé

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$9.06

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 October 2019
  • Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

This special edition of the “Barcelona” album was reworked in 2012 to replace the previous instrumental tracks with new, live symphonic orchestration and percussion, rather than synthesisers and drum machines used on the original album.

Specially arranged by Queen orchestral arranger Stuart Morley, the 80-piece Prague FILMharmonic Orchestra now performs the symphonic score, while Rufus Taylor — the son of Queen’s Roger Taylor — plays drums on ‘The Golden Boy’ and ‘How Can I Go On’, a track that also features John Deacon’s bass guitar. The special edition of the “Barcelona” album is now waiting to be rediscovered by fans of Freddie and Montserrat.

Side 1
1 Barcelona  
2 La Japonaise  
3 The Fallen Priest  
4 Ensueno  
Side 2
1 The Golden Boy  
2 Guide Me Home  
3 How Can I Go On  
4 Exercises In Free Love  
5 Overture Piccante