Roger Taylor: fun on earth

fun on earth

Roger Taylor

  • US $17.49  

  • Release Date 11 November 2013
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Number of Discs
Universal Music

Roger Taylor, legendary rock icon and full-throttle drumming powerhouse, has confirmed the release of his new studio album Fun On Earth through Virgin EMI on 11th November.

Fun on Earth is one of Taylor’s most exciting, eclectic and accomplished pieces of work to date. Recorded at Priory Studios, Surrey, the 13 track album is a triumphant display of superior musicianship showcasing Taylor at his vocal best. Opening track ‘One Night Stand‘ and ‘I Am The Drummer (In A Rock n’ Roll Band)’ captures Roger’s reckless, exhilarating side. The smooth refrains of ‘Sunny Day’ and ‘Be With You‘ display Roger’s talent as a lyricist and heartfelt vocalist. ‘Say It’s Not True’ sees Taylor team up with Jeff Beck for the contemporary Queen favourite.

1 One Night Stand  
2 Fight Club  
3 Be With You  
4 Quality Street  
5 I Don’t Care  
6 Sunny Day  
7 Be My Gal (My Brightest Spark)  
8 I Am The Drummer (In A Rock n’ Roll Band)  
9 Small  
10 Say It’s Not True  
11 The Unblinking Eye (Abridged)  
12 Up  
13 Smile