Queen: Queen (Remastered Deluxe Edition)

Queen (Remastered Deluxe Edition)


  • US$23.49
    Delivery from US$6.34

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 March 2011
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
Number of Discs
Island Records

Original UK Release Date: 13 July 1973

"We aimed for the top slot and we were not going to be satisfied with anything less." - Freddie Mercury

March 2011 sees the re-release of Queens first five albums - one of the most exciting and influential back catalogues of all time. Recorded in the maelstrom of the early 1970’s London music scene Queen created a groundbreaking and unique soundtrack that remains globally influential today. Theatrical, imaginative, diverse, melodic and unpredictable they had a sound and a look all of their own. Sitting alongside their contemporaries like Led Zep and David Bowie, Queen set the standard for British rock in the 1970’s and became one of the most thrilling, glamorous and downright rock n roll bands of all time, directly influencing a contemporary roll call of artists from Foo Fighters & Axl Rose to Lady Gaga and Katy Perry.

‘Queen’, recently nominated by Dave Grohl as his favourite album of all time, was recorded in the same studio that David Bowie was recording Ziggy Stardust. Because they didn’t have any money, the album was recorded on Bowies downtime, so Queen were literally recording at 3AM after Bowie had gone to bed. ‘Queen’ is their heaviest album, influenced by The Who, Hendrix and Led Zep and contains some of their hardest rocking songs, and also some of their most imaginative. Like all subsequent Queen albums, no two songs sound the same and there are mixtures of light and shade, the band teasing one minute with a lullaby, then blowing your head off.

1 Keep Yourself Alive (2011 Remaster)  
2 Doing Alright (2011 Remaster)  
3 Great King Rat (2011 Remaster)  
4 My Fairy King (2011 Remaster)  
5 Liar (2011 Remaster)  
6 The Night Comes Down (2011 Remaster)  
7 Modern Times Rock'n'Roll (2011 Remaster)  
8 Son And Daughter (2011 Remaster)  
9 Jesus (2011 Remaster)  
10 Seven Seas Of Rhye... (2011 Remaster)  
1 Keep Yourself Alive (Demo, Dec 71)  
2 The Night Comes Down (Demo, Dec 71)  
3 Great King Rat (Demo, Dec 71)  
4 Jesus (Demo, Dec 71)  
5 Liar (Demo, Dec 71)  
6 Mad The Swine (June 72)