Queen: Queen: Live At The Rainbow '74 (4LP Box Set)

Queen: Live At The Rainbow '74 (4LP Box Set)


  • US $131.99  

  • Release Date 08 September 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Number of Discs
Universal Music

Sunday 31st March 1974 is a landmark date in the history of rock music. It is now celebrated in the multi format release of a rare recording made at legendary London venue The Rainbow, of a concert by a then up-and-coming band called Queen. Few who turned up for that iconic performance could have predicted they would go on to become arguably the world’s best and most successful rock group, although many more may have suspected it after this stunning show.

Among the unique material contained in this release are over a dozen tracks never previously released on any official Queen live album.

Now, a remarkable 40 years later, Queen: Live at the Rainbow ’74 has finally surfaced from the archives, providing an invaluable record of emerging superstars demonstrating their talent.

Queen and Virgin Records are proud to announce that Queen: Live at the Rainbow ’74 will be released on 8th September 2014 in a variety of formats all newly mixed and mastered to the highest contemporary standard.

Limited edition four vinyl LP boxed set including two LPs featuring the March show and two LPs featuring the November show.

Includes MP3 digital download card

LP 1 + 2:

Live at the Rainbow, March ’74

  1. Procession
  2. Father To Son
  3. Ogre Battle
  4. Son And Daughter
  5. Guitar Solo
  6. Son And Daughter (Reprise)
  7. White Queen (As It Began)
  8. Great King Rat
  9. The Fairy Feller’s Master-Stroke
  10. Keep Yourself Alive
  11. Drum Solo
  12. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
  13. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  14. Modern Times Rock ’n’ Roll
  15. Jailhouse Rock (Medley)
    Stupid Cupid (Medley)
    Be Bop A Lula (Medley)
  16. Liar
  17. See What A Fool I’ve Been

LP 3 + 4:

Live at the Rainbow, November ’74

  1. Procession
  2. Now I’m Here
  3. Ogre Battle
  4. Father To Son
  5. White Queen (As It Began)
  6. Flick Of The Wrist
  7. In The Lap Of The Gods
  8. Killer Queen
  9. The March Of The Black Queen
  10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
  11. Son And Daughter
  12. Guitar Solo
  13. Son And Daughter (Reprise)
  14. Keep Yourself Alive
  15. Drum Solo
  16. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
  17. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  18. Stone Cold Crazy
  19. Liar
  20. In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited
  21. Big Spender
  22. Modern Times Rock ’n’ Roll
  23. Jailhouse Rock
  24. God Save The Queen

Note: The 'Queen: Live At The Rainbow '74 (4LP Box Set)' will be dispatched by courier delivery only