Queen: On Air Deluxe 6 CD Box Set
More images

On Air Deluxe 6 CD Box Set


  • US $50.00  

  • Sold Out
Product code
CD Box Set

Between February 1973 and October 1977, Queen recorded six sessions for the BBC – twenty four new and alternative recordings spanning four albums.

They revisited nineteen different songs in all: My Fairy King (the first Queen song ever to be broadcast on radio), Liar, Son And Daughter, Doing All Right, Great King Rat, Modern Times Rock’n’Roll, Ogre Battle, Nevermore, White Queen, See What A Fool I’ve Been (a song that never appeared on any Queen studio album), Now I’m Here, Stone Cold Crazy, Flick Of The Wrist, Tenement Funster, Spread Your Wings, My Melancholy Blues, It’s Late, the only known studio recording of their dramatically different full-band ‘fast’ arrangement of We Will Rock You and the song that became their very first single Keep Yourself Alive.

All six sessions have been remastered and feature here together for the very first time.

Deluxe lift off lid 3-piece cigarette style box and 36 page booklet.

CD 1: The Complete BBC Radio Sessions
Session 1: 5th February 1973
1 My Fairy King
2 Keep Yourself Alive
3 Doing All Right
4 Liar
Session 2: 25th July 1973
5 See What A Fool I’ve Been
6 Keep Yourself Alive
7 Liar
8 Son And Daughter
Session 3: 3rd December 1973
9 Ogre Battle
10 Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
11 Great King Rat
12 Son And Daughter
CD 2: The Complete BBC Radio Sessions
Session 4: 3rd April 1974
1 Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
2 Nevermore
3 White Queen
Session 5: 16th October 1974
4 Now I’m Here
5 Stone Cold Crazy
6 Flick Of The Wrist
7 Tenement Funster
Session 6: 28th October 1977
8 We Will Rock You
9 We Will Rock You [fast]
10 Spread Your Wings
11 It’s Late
12 My Melancholy Blues
CD 3: Queen Live on Air
Golders Green Hippodrome, London, England. 13th September 1973
1 Procession (Intro Tape) (May)
2 Father To Son (May)
3 Son And Daughter (May)
4 Guitar Solo (May)
5 Son And Daughter (Reprise) (May)
6 Ogre Battle (Mercury)
7 Liar (Mercury)
8 Jailhouse Rock (Leiber/Stoller)
Estádio do Morumbi, São Paulo, Brazil. 20th March 1981
9 Intro (Taylor)
10 We Will Rock You [fast] (May)
11 Let Me Entertain You (Mercury)
12 I’m In Love With My Car (Taylor)
13 Alright Alright (Queen)
14 Dragon Attack (May)
15 Now I’m Here (Reprise) (May)
16 Love Of My Life (Mercury)
Maimarktgelände, Mannheim, Germany. 21st June 1986
17 A Kind Of Magic (Taylor)
18 Vocal Improvisation (Mercury)
19 Under Pressure (Queen/Bowie)
20 Is This The World We Created…? (Mercury/May
21 (You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care (Leibe
22 Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart) (Pitney)
23 Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Mercury)
24 God Save The Queen (Trad. arr. May)
CD 4: Queen On Air: The Interviews (1976-1980)
Capital Radio
1-9 Freddie with Kenny Everett, ‘A Day At The Races’ album, November 1976
BBC Radio 1
10-30 Queen Interview with Tom Browne, ‘News Of The World’ album, Christmas 1977
31 Roger with Richard Skinner, ‘Live Killers’ album, June 1979
32-36 Roger with Tommy Vance, ‘Flash Gordon’ album and film, December 1980 (5.53)
37-40 Roy Thomas Baker ‘The Record Producers’
CD 5: Queen On Air: The Interviews (1981-1986)
BBC Radio 1
1 John interview, South American tour, March 1981
2-8 Brian on ‘Rock On’ with John Tobler, ‘Hot Space’ album, June 1982
9-13 Brian on ‘Saturday Live’ with Richard Skinner and Andy Foster, ‘The Works’ album, March 1984
14 Freddie on ‘Newsbeat’, The Works Tour, August 1984
15 Brian on ‘Newsbeat’, ‘The Works’ album, September 1984
16 Freddie on ‘Saturday Live’ with Graham Neale, ‘The Works’ album, September 1984
17-25 Freddie with Simon Bates, April 1985
Capital Radio
26 Brian on ‘The Way It Is’ with David ‘Kid’ Jensen. Wembley Stadium, London, July 1986
CD 6: Queen On Air: The Interviews (1986-1992)
BBC Radio 1
1-11 Roger interview, ‘My Top Ten’ with Andy Peebles, May 1986
12-21 ‘Queen For An Hour’ interview with Mike Read, ‘The Miracle’ album, May 1989
BBC Radio 2
22 Brian with Simon Bates, ‘Freddie and Too Much Love Will Kill You’, August 1992
23 Brian with Johnnie Walker, ‘Freddie and the Tribute Concert’, October 1992