Roger Taylor: Fun In Space (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)

Fun In Space (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)

Roger Taylor

  • US $29.49  

  • Release Date 20 April 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Number of Discs
Omnivore Recordings


The first pressing of the LP will be available on limited edition translucent clear vinyl

In between legs of Queen’s tours in 1980, drummer Roger Taylor spent time at Mountain Studios in Montreux, Switzerland, making his first solo recordings since the release of the 1977 single "I Wanna Testify." Those recordings would make up his first solo album, 1981’s Fun In Space.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member produced, wrote and performed the entire project himself, with only "approx. 50% of keyboards" being handled by engineer David Richards. Omnivore Recordings is excited to follow up their releases of the hits collection Roger Taylor : Best and career overview Roger Taylor : The Lot with this expanded version of the CD, and its first vinyl reissue in decades.

The Fun In Space LP will be issued on clear vinyl for the first run (black vinyl to follow) and contains a reproduction of the original album’s full color inner sleeve. The CD version, housed in a digipak, contains three bonus tracks: both sides of his 1977 solo offering ("I Wanna Testify" b/w "Turn On The TV") and the U.K. single version of the album’s "My Country I & II" (issued as "My Country.")

1 No Violins  
2 Laugh or Cry  
3 Future Management  
4 My Country I & II  
5 Good Times Are Now  
6 Magic Is Loose  
7 Interlude in Constantinople  
8 Airheads  
9 Fun in Space