Brian May: Back To The Light Picture Disc

Back To The Light Picture Disc

Brian May

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$9.06

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 August 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Virgin EMI

Very limited small amount left from sold out Collectors bundle only 1 per customer, first in wins till they are gone.

Back to the Light was Brian May’s first full solo album. Released in 1992, it made the top 10 in the UK charts of that year. While Brian played most of the instruments on the album, it features guest appearances by Cozy Powell and Deep Purple’s Don Airey, as well as Queen’s John Deacon.

The album contains the hit singles Driven by You and Too Much Love Will Kill You, plus Resurrection and the instrumental Last Horizon, which became a perennial Queen live highlight.

This acclaimed album has long been unavailable in any format. Its timely re-issue in a variety of formats has been supervised by Brian himself, along with co-producer Justin Shirley-Smith, and Kris Fredriksson, long-time Queen art designer Richard Gray, and Bob Ludwig, who has newly mastered the entire collection.

The original Back to the Light album presented as a 180g heavyweight black vinyl LP in spined sleeve with printed inner bag. Newly re-mastered by Bob Ludwig from the original master tapes.

The original album newly re-mastered by Bob Ludwig from the original master tapes and personally overseen by Brian May. The LP is presented as a limited-edition picture disc format in a presentation sleeve.

Side A
1 The Dark  
2 Back To The Light  
3 Love Token  
4 Resurrection  
5 Too Much Love Will Kill You  
6 Driven By You  
Side B
7 Nothin' But Blue  
8 I'm Scared (Justin's Mix '92)  
9 Last Horizon  
10 Let Your Heart Rule Your Head  
11 Just One Life  
12 Rollin' Over