Brian May: Another World Deluxe Edition

Another World Deluxe Edition

Brian May

  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 April 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
Virgin EMI
Another World is Brian May’s second full solo album, originally released in 1998 it follows the reissue of his 1992 album Back To The Light in the latest of his ‘Gold Series’ releases.

While Brian undertook a great deal of the instrumental work himself, his efforts were complimented by a host of talented musicians, including: Cozy Powell and Steve Ferrone on drums; Neil Murray and Ken Taylor on bass; Spike Edney on keyboards; and Jamie Moses on guitar. The album also features a special turn by Status Quo bandmembers John Edwards (bass), Jeff Rich (drums), and Francis Rossi and Rick Parfitt (guitar) on “F.B.I. (Original Ruff Mix With Real Bass And Drums)”.

This sought-after record has long been unavailable in any format. Its timely re-issue in a variety of formats has been supervised by Brian himself, along with co-producer Justin Shirley-Smith, and Kris Fredriksson, long-time Queen art designer Richard Gray, and Grammy Award winner Bob Ludwig, who has newly mastered the entire collection.

Presented in a 6 panel digi pack with a 24-page booklet containing photos and album notes. The first CD is the original album Another World newly re-mastered by Bob Ludwig from the original master tapes, personally overseen by Brian May. The second CD Another Disc, contains alternative versions, B-Sides and live tracks.

Disc 1 – Another World
1 Space  
2 Business  
3 China Belle  
4 Why Don’t We Try Again  
5 On My Way Up  
6 Cyborg  
7 The Guv’nor  
8 Wilderness  
9 Slow Down  
10 One Rainy Wish  
11 All The Way From Memphis  
12 Another World  
13 Being On My Own  
Disc 2 – Another Disc
1 Brian Talks  
2 “The Business” (Rock On Cozy Mix)  
3 Hot Patootie  
4 F.B.I. (Original Ruff Mix With Real Bass And Drums)  
5 Maybe Baby  
6 Only Make Believe  
7 Otro Lugar  
8 Cyborg (Solo Instrumental Version)  
9 Business Stings  
10 I’ll Be Prayin’  
11 On My Way Up (Guitar Version)  
12 The Last Great Optimist  
13 On My Way Up (Live in Paris, June ’98)  
14 Hammer To Fall (Live in Paris, June ’98)  
15 My Boy