Queen: A Night At The Opera (Remastered Deluxe Edition)

A Night At The Opera (Remastered Deluxe Edition)


  • US$23.49
    Delivery from US$6.30

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 March 2011
  • Sold Out
Product code
Double CD Album
Number of Discs
Island Records

Original UK Release Date: 21 November 1975

"We aimed for the top slot and we were not going to be satisfied with anything less." - Freddie Mercury

March 2011 sees the re-release of Queens first five albums - one of the most exciting and influential back catalogues of all time. Recorded in the maelstrom of the early 1970’s London music scene Queen created a groundbreaking and unique soundtrack that remains globally influential today. Theatrical, imaginative, diverse, melodic and unpredictable they had a sound and a look all of their own. Sitting alongside their contemporaries like Led Zep and David Bowie, Queen set the standard for British rock in the 1970’s and became one of the most thrilling, glamorous and downright rock n roll bands of all time, directly influencing a contemporary roll call of artists from Foo Fighters & Axl Rose to Lady Gaga and Katy Perry.

‘A Night at The Opera’, named after the Marx Bros film, is widely acclaimed as one of the greatest albums of all time. Exceptional on every level, musically, lyrically and artistically, Queen took the strongest elements of their previous two albums to make the ultimate winning combination. The most expensive album ever recorded at that time, it delivered rock, opera, heavy metal, romance, ballads, pop, sci-fi folk, music hall, ‘trad jazz’ and even the National Anthem. The album contains perhaps the most famous rock song of all time, ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ which went on to spend fourteen weeks and number one, be voted Song of the Millennium, become the only song in history to reach Xmas No 1 twice and sell a million copies on two separate occasions. Queen also recorded the first official pop promo for ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ as they were on tour and could not appear on Top of The Pops and this video paved the way for MTV and VH1.

1 Death On Two Legs (Dedicated to...) (2011 Remaster)  
2 Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon (2011 Remaster)  
3 I'm In Love With My Car (2011 Remaster)  
4 You're My Best Friend (2011 Remaster)  
5 '39 (2011 Remaster)  
6 Sweet Lady (2011 Remaster)  
7 Seaside Rendezvous (2011 Remaster)  
8 The Prophet's Song (2011 Remaster)  
9 Love Of My Life (2011 Remaster)  
10 Good Company (2011 Remaster)  
11 Bohemian Rhapsody (2011 Remaster)  
12 God Save The Queen (2011 Remaster)  
1 Keep Yourself Alive (Long-Lost Retake, June 75)  
2 Bohemian Rhapsody (Operatic Section A cappella Mix 2011)  
3 You're My Best Friend (Backing Track Mix 2011)  
4 I'm In Love With My car (Guitar & Vocal Mix 2011)  
5 '39 (Live at Earls Court, June 77)  
6 Love Of My Life (South American Live Single June 79)