Roger Taylor: fun on earth (Limited Edition Double Vinyl)

fun on earth (Limited Edition Double Vinyl)

Roger Taylor

  • US $38.99  

  • Release Date 14 April 2014
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Number of Discs
Virgin EMI

Limited edition heavyweight 180g double vinyl picture disc

Includes 2 extra tracks and comes in a clear gatefold sleeve

Released to celebrate Record Store Day 2014

Roger Taylor will be re-releasing his acclaimed album ‘Fun On Earth’ on limited edition double vinyl to coincide with Record Store Day 19th April. In Roger’s own words: -

"The resurgence of vinyl is so fantastically exciting because it's how we all fell in love with music, it really does sound better. Analogue forever!"

Originally released in November 2013 on Virgin/ EMI, ‘Fun on Earth’ is one of Taylor’s most exciting and accomplished pieces of work to date. Recorded at Priory Studios, Surrey, the 13 track album is a triumphant display of superior musicianship showcasing Taylor at his vocal best. ‘Say It’s Not True’ sees Taylor team up with Jeff Beck for the contemporary Queen favourite while the smooth refrains and heartfelt lyrics of ‘Sunny Day’ and ‘Be With You‘ come together with the powerful, reckless spirit of opening track ‘One Night Stand‘ and ‘I Am The Drummer (In A Rock n’ Roll Band)’ on what is an exhilarating, tour de force of rock music.

With a juggernaut career spanning six decades, Taylor was the beating heart of Queen penning landmark hits ‘Radio Ga Ga’, ‘A Kind of Magic’ and ‘Days of Our Lives’ while enjoying success across the globe with accomplished solo material which reached the heights of the UK charts. With ‘Fun On Earth,’ Roger Taylor has managed to produce an album of intelligence, outstanding melody, sentiment and maturity without becoming ‘Middle Of The Road’ or dull, and that is one of his greatest achievements.

The tracklisting for the vinyl rerelease of ‘Fun On Earth’ has been reordered by Roger himself to give vinyl listeners a more cohesive listening experience. Two extra songs (‘Whole House Rockin’ and ‘Dear Mr Murdoch’)- originally added to the version of Fun On Earth that came as part of Roger’s career retrospective ‘The Lot’ box set- will be included on this limited edition vinyl release.

1 One Night Stand!  
2 Fight Club  
3 Be With You  
4 Quality Street  
1 Sunny Day  
2 Be My Gal (My Brightest Spark)  
3 Say It’s Not True  
4 Small  
1 Up  
2 Smile  
3 I Don’t Care  
4 Dear Mr. Murdoch  
1 I Am A Drummer (In A Rock ‘n Roll Band)  
2 The Unblinking Eye  
3 Whole House Rockin’